Wondering if we might be a good match?

I live in Liverpool with my dog Cooper, AKA Fathead, Fatboy, Monster! He’s the best dog in the world, FACT! If you follow me on Facebook or Instagram you will see him popping up from time to time. When I’m not shooting weddings or familes I’m usually out on a walk with my little furry side-kick or enjoying a few craft beers in the pub with my friends. Even better is a combination of the two!

I’ve been a photographer for about 20 years now and shooting weddings full time for 10 of those. I studied photography at Falmouth College of Arts in Cornwall which isn’t the worst place to do your degree! After graduating I spent many years working in portrait studios before jumping into the crazy world of self-employment.

This is me, Emma!

My perfect day off would involve a lie in, big dog walk at the beach, little mooch round some bars in town followed by a fabulous meal and lots of wine!

Here are a few of my favourite things!

  • Dogs! I’m in danger of becoming the crazy dog lady of the street but I don’t really care!
  • Smiling, laughing and having as much fun as possible!
  • My family and friends, they’re all a bit nuts but I love them to bits!
  • Food! All of it, Italian (pizza anyone?) Greek, Chinese, Indian (though coriander can get in the bin!) and you can’t beat a good old Sunday roast.
  • Wine! Red preferably but I’m quite partial to a dry white on a summer’s day. I’ve also recently discovered the wonders of craft beer and there’s nothing better than a cold beer in the sunshine is there?!
  • Travelling. Particularly love the Greek Islands but plenty more places on my bucket list.
  • Singing (badly) in the car. Current faves are Sam Fender, Nothing But Thieves and Inhaler, but who can resist a bit of Chaka Khan? “I’m every womaaaaaaaaannnnnn”!!!
  • Drinking tea. Not that keen on coffee, I’ve only had about 3 cups in my entire life and they all had brandy in them!
  • The colour green, spring, sunsets and tulips.

And here's my adorable side-kick!


- Rescue pup, I've had him since he was 4 months old.
- 10 years old now.
- Loves everyone he meets (unless you smoke).
- Regularly gets himself (and me) into trouble.
- Loves the beach.
- Makes me laugh every day without fail!
- Is a dustbin on legs.
- Can’t be trusted with tennis balls.
- Has the goofiest smile in the world, though you can't tell from this photo!
- Spends most of his time sleeping, eating and farting!
- Once almost died after taking a drug overdose, I'll explain when we meet!